Return to the main gate




The 7 Soul Rays / 7 Spiritual Realms

The 7 Soul Rays or Spiritual Realms
The notion of 7 Soul Rays or 7 Levels of Spiritual Realms is becoming a popular topic of conversation amongst spiritual seekers these days. Probably in part because of it's interconnection with many different faiths and belief systems. From Christianity to metaphysics and Angel seekers, the 7 Soul Rays play a role either in your understanding of how souls are connected to each other and to the divine, or how they play a role in the future of spiritual evolution.
The Christian View
From the Christian Bible, the 7 Spirits of God in the etheric world are in charge of the Seven Major Rays of God or 7 Soul Rays. These Rays are colored wave lengths or energy rays emanating from the "great White Light" of Jehovah, visible to mankind in the form of a rainbow. The 7 angels in charge of the rays are also called the Lords of Light. They have earned a lofty, rank in the angel hierarchy and their function is to guide the development of mankind. These are the 7 angels that stand before God as described in Revelation 8:1.
Revelations (8:1)When the Lamb opened the 7th seal, there was silence in heaven. Then I saw the 7 angels who stand before God, and 7 trumpets were given to them...(8:6) Now the 7 angels who had the seven trumpets made ready to blow them. (8:7) The 1st angel blew his trumpet and there followed hail and fire, mixed with blood, which fell on the earth. ..(8:8) The 2nd angel blew his trumpet and something like a great mountain, burning with fire was thrown into the sea... (8:10) The 3rd angel blew his trumpet and a great star fell from heaven, blazing like a torch....(8:12) The 4th angel blew his trumpet and a 3rd of the sun was struck and a 3rd of the moon and a 3rd of the stars, so that a 3rd of their light was darkened; .. (9:1)The 5th angel blew his trumpet, and I saw a star fallen from heaven to earth and he was given the key of the shaft of the bottomless pit. ...(9:13)The 6th angel blew his trumpet and I heard a voice from the 4 horns of the golden altar before God, saying to the 6th angel who had the trumpet "Release the 4 angels who are bound at the great river", ..who held the day, the month and the year to kill a third of mankind. ...(10:1)Then I saw another mighty angel coming down from heaven, wrapped in a cloud with a rainbow over his head. His face was like the sun and his legs like pillars of fire. He had a little scroll open in his hand. He set his right foot on the sea and his left foot on the land and called out with a loud voice like a lion roaring."
Revelations continues in 16:2 with the 7 bowels of wrath and what the 7 angels do with the bowels. You can read these chapters or all of Revelations to find out more about the 'destruction' of God's world. In the 6 bibles we have in our house, none of them specifically mention the names of the angels and their descriptions of the 7 Rays vary.
The Metaphysical View
From the metaphysical point of view, the 7 Rays are not so drastically destructive. They interrelate with the 7 planes of the etheric world (The 7 Spiritual Realms) or what could be called the 7 realms of spiritual evolution. These realms are connected to many concepts in metaphysical philosopy. They relate to the 7 Cosmic Cycles, to the 7 levels of energy in the Chakra system, and to the 7 Original Initiation Schools.
The idea being that we as spirits evolve through each plane of existence until we finally reach the 7th Divine Level or Realm. There is some suggestion also in early metaphysical works, that there are 7 sets of 7 planes, as you complete the lessons and understandings of one of these sets, you move on to the next until all are complete and you have melded back with the Divine Spirit.
My personal belief is that there is only 1 set of 7 planes; and the 7th is the plane of the Divine. This idea isn't new, and the idea that the 7th level is a divine place of existence is actually embedded in many of our phrases, 7th Heaven comes to mind as an example.
The concept that each plane in the etheric world is connected to a corresponding chakra point also has some merit. If you study the chakra centers you can correlate the purpose or function of each center with a period or phase of a souls evolutionary process. The Crown chakra, is considered to be the souls connection point to the cosmos or spiritual consciousness. It is the fastest moving center energy wise and emanates with a white energy. Sounds much like the "7th Heaven" concept within the individual soul, does it not?
The Angelic View
As I mentioned, the "names" of the angels before God are not explicitly defined in the Bibles we have in our home. Most of these are from the King James version, but we have 1 "Living Bible" which is a modern interpretation. However, the 7 Angels of God are mentioned in other spiritual texts, such as the Torah, the Dead Sea Scrolls and in many theologian reference material. Through several of these sources I found the names of the 7 Lords who sit before God. These are the Archangels, or the leaders over all the hosts of Angels.
Archangels are the messengers of the high planes (or the 7 planes of spirit), who introduce the spiritual life or purpose to the human spirits in order to fully prepared the soul for it's reunion with the divine hosts. A fancy way of saying the Archangels prepare us for the reunion of our spiritual selves upon the 7th plane or divine level of existence.

Archangel Function or Purpose
 Mikha'el (or Michael)  War, Repentance and Mercy
 Presumably Michael is the 1st Angel of Revelations.
 Gavri'el (or Gabriel)  Fire and Vengeance
 Presumably Gabriel is the 2nd Angel of Revelations.
 Rafa'el (or Rafael)  Guardian of Life, Angel of the Sun
 Presumably Rafael is the 3rd Angel of Revelations.
 Uri'el (or Orifiel )  Chaos and Destruction, Guardian of the Gates of Paradise.
 Presumably Orifiel is the 4th Angel of Revelations.
 Suri'el (or Samuel)  Angel of Death, or Journey
 Presumably Samuel is the 5th Angel of Revelations.
 Zacharael (or Zachariah)  Order and Justice
 Presumably Zachary is the 6th Angel of Revelations.
 Sachiel (or Zadkil)  Wisdom and Memory
 Presumably Sachiel is the 7th Angel of Revelations.

Sources: 1, b8, b9, o2